Véro Inc.

Documentaries

From the world of show business to the business world

How do certain Quebec artists become small businesses that can generate millions in revenues by their mere presence? How do these artists manage their careers on both fronts? What is the delicate balance between an artist loved by the public and a credible celebrity who uses her status to promote a product or even a trademark? For the purposes of this documentary series, we follow Véronique Cloutier on her journey, who besides being a TV and radio host, is the new muse for beauty products, is co-designer of the clothing lines Véro, Grande fille, and Fiston, and is also launching her own print magazine.

Véro Inc. is a three 60-minute documentary series that follows Véronique Cloutier in her activities, far from the cameras and red carpets. Véro Inc.’s cameras let you step inside the media darling’s everyday life, while she juggles two careers at once. We see that Véronique Cloutier’s involvement is more than just sticking her name on a product, then waiting for a royalty cheque; she is directly involved in all aspects of the development of the products that she supports. It’s the flip side that we want to feature: model designs, sample preparations, photo shoots, launches, etc.

Beyond the business side, the human side will be central to the documentary. We explore issues such as family life and its place in this crazy schedule. The desire to diversify her activities inevitably comes with its share of sacrifices, which begs the question: “Why do it?” Why say yes to marketing and branding your name? What kind of business woman is Véronique Cloutier?

All of these topics are covered through Véro’s fast-paced and hectic lifestyle. This includes her daily radio show at Rythme FM, her recordings of Les enfants de la télé, her yoga, making time for sick children… and being a mom to her own children.

Throughout the documentary series, people in Véronique’s close entourage such as partners, friends and family share their perspective as we weave our way through these topics. These interviews serve as the narrative throughout the 60 minutes.

Episodes 1-2-3

Team

Producers

Louis Morissette
Louis-Philippe Drolet
Alain Chicoine

Executive producer

Mélanie Viau

Director

Marie-Claude Blouin

Véro Inc.

Documentaires

Du monde du spectacle au monde des affaires

Comment certains artistes québécois deviennent-ils des petites entreprises pouvant générer des millions de revenus par leur seule présence? Comment ces artistes parviennent-ils à mener ces deux carrières de front? Quel est le fragile équilibre entre un artiste aimé du public et une personnalité crédible pouvant porter sur ses épaules un produit ou même une marque de commerce? Pour les besoins du docu-feuilleton, nous suivrons le parcours de Véronique Cloutier qui en plus d’être une animatrice télé et radio est la nouvelle égérie de produits de beauté, co-conceptrice des vêtements « Véro », « Grande fille » et « Fiston » en plus de lancer son propre magazine imprimé.

Véro inc. est donc une série de 3 documentaires de 60 minutes qui suivent Véronique Cloutier dans ses activités loin des caméras et des tapis rouges. Les caméras de Véro inc. vous feront pénétrer dans le quotidien de ce chouchou du public qui doit jongler avec deux carrières en même temps. Nous serons à même de constater que l’implication de Véronique Cloutier ne se résume pas qu’à coller son nom sur un produit en attendant un chèque de redevances. Elle est directement impliquée dans toutes les étapes du développement des produits qu’elle cautionne. C’est ce côté de la médaille que nous désirons mettre de l’avant. La conception des maquettes, la préparation des échantillons, les séances photo, les lancements, etc.

Au-delà de la portion affaires, la portion humaine sera au centre du documentaire. Nous désirons nous pencher sur des enjeux comme la place de la famille dans cet horaire de fou. Ce désir de diversifier ses champs d’activités vient donc avec son lot de sacrifices. Alors un « pourquoi » s’impose. Pourquoi accepter de dire oui à la commercialisation de son nom ? Quel type de femme d’affaires est Véronique Cloutier ?

Tous ces sujets seront couverts à travers le rythme de vie endiablé de Véro. Sa quotidienne à la radio de Rythme FM, les enregistrements des Enfants de la télé, son yoga, accorder du temps à des enfants malades … et être mère de ses propres enfants.

Tout au long du docu-feuilleton, des membres de la garde rapprochée de Véronique comme des partenaires, des amis ou des parents partageront leur point de vue sur le cheminement de nos sujets. Ces entrevues agiront à titre de trame narrative tout au long des 60 minutes.

Épisodes 1-2-3

Équipe

Producteurs

Louis Morissette
Louis-Philippe Drolet
Alain Chicoine

Productrice déléguée

Mélanie Viau

Réalisatrice

Marie-Claude Blouin